Vanloc is an online agency for the rental of vans and converted vans between individuals with comprehensive insurance since 2008

The story behind VANLOC

 A leisure vehicle represents a real investment for a household and the culmination of a long thought-out life plan for some. In view of the current situation (in 2021), we realize the uniqueness of this way of vacation and life, which offers many advantages.

In 2007, we bought our 1st van, a Stylevan, so that we could live out our passions (sport and travel) as the family grew. Vanlife evokes childhood memories as well as a lifestyle adapted to our desires for freedom.

This vehicle opened the door for us to great adventures in Corsica, Italy, Croatia, Protugal and even through our beautiful France. We had memorable encounters as we continued to carry out our life projects (professional, personal, childrearing).

Very quickly, we had to balance the pleasure of using and the cost of ownership (purchase and maintenance) of our "California Mobile Hotel". Not very widespread at the time, our way of life aroused a lot of interest from those around us, always with the same reluctance "We really want to try! On the other hand, we don't want to buy without knowing if we really like it! ”. Because yes, this is a significant investment that holds back more than one.

Renting between individuals has therefore come to us as an obvious solution to achieve our projects while preserving our quality of life. We had to overcome the psychological barrier of leaving the keys to a stranger and finding reassuring solutions to our questions.

This is how we embarked on the entrepreneurial adventure

Vanloc was born!

Nowadays, in the collective imagination, the van immediately evokes a positive image, that of the VW Combi of the 70s, freedom, the hippies. The van goes everywhere, whether in town or in the countryside.

The van unites a growing community of enthusiasts with its expectations, its specificities and particularities, whether it is a Combi, a campervan, a campervan or quite simply a leisure vehicle.

It is our mission and passion to make it possible to meet vanlife users to have great experiences and to share them.

Combi .. Vans .. and Campervans

In fact, through our history and our experiences, our image has been associated mainly with the Volkswagen California and Mercedes Marco Polo which constitute the vast majority of our rental advertisements.

Since 2008, we have supported all vanlifers in their acquisition, renewal, equipment, and road-trip projects (over 300) in their family projects across France for more than 10,000 overnight stays in a van in Europe !

The enthusiasm and the increase in the qualitative offer over the past few years in this market have pushed us to expand our offer to meet the expectations of our customers, without forgetting the foundations of Vanloc.

Each year, the Le Bourget Motorhome and Vehicles Show reflects the increase in the offer. We find the historical developers: Westfalia, StyleVan, Reimo, Glénan Concept Car, Hanroad, MGP, Rapido, Iroise Converted vans, Lando.

The design of these campervans and converted vans share the same equipment and technologies as motorhomes. We now find in this growing segment brands from groups present in the world of motorhomes and even caravans for decades! These are market players like Adria, Trigano, Pilote, Rapido and Hymer among others!

We keep advertisements and a dedicated space for vintage VW combi cars and campervans.

Since 2020, our offer has naturally been extended to include all converted vans and vans. The redesign of the site in 2021 highlights this desire to welcome a diversified and qualitative offer.

Two new categories of advertisements are emerging, campervans and recreational vehicles.

Since 2008, VanLoc.fr has been able to federate and forge partnerships with major players in the world of leisure vehicles and outdoor sports who will meet your needs and attract a high-quality clientele who will appreciate your van and share experiences.

We have included in a blogvanloc.fr store the offers of our partners such as Brand up, Thaïs, Brisa VW Collection etc. grouped together in a Vanloc loyalty club.

You can also share your experiences with various articles and tips.

Online rental agency between individuals

 Vanloc supports the owners of converted vans and vans in the search for additional income in order to amortize the acquisition and maintenance costs of their leisure vehicle without depriving themselves of benefiting freely.

Vanloc advises and finds solutions for tenants who plan to go on vacation with a van or converted van.

Vanloc is a trusted third party that offers a turnkey, customizable solution in a secure and benevolent environment.

Vanloc shares its experience, its network and its knowledge in the accomplishment of your personal projects.

• A pioneer in the rental of converted vans between individuals, we are committed to building a relationship of trust and lasting with all of our users and partners.

• The human dimension of each project is taken into account by our teams.

• Thus, through Vanloc you will have access to a whole community of #vanlife (blog, info, partner club).

• Vanlife is an experience that allows travel to be viewed differently, by raising awareness of eco-tourism and local tourism. We are committed to promoting the local economy and can only encourage consumption by artisans wherever you pass.

An offer adapted to your needs and customizable.

The emergence of the collaborative economy and new practices such as "car-sharing", combined with the growing popularity of vacations in recreational vehicles, has enabled us to build a service offering that is as close as possible to the interests of users.

This is why we attach great importance:

• the quality of the vehicles we put online,

• the suitability of the rental project that will be offered to you through our platform,

• everyone's expectations and state of mind to ensure that the project will be feasible within the framework of a rental "between individuals".

• achievable as part of a rental "between individuals".

VanLoc.fr is a family business and we attach great importance to having direct contact with you "owner", "tenant", to know you well, and to identify your specific requirements.

As the owner of your campervan, you remain the decision maker and guarantee the quality of your vehicle and the reception. You are responsible for taking charge of the camper by the tenants and for advising your customers on the proper use of your vehicle.

Trust is paramount and our desire is above all to secure the use of the van during the rental for the comfort of our users.

Our team is at your service.

Thank you for your trust.

Frédéric MORETEAU

VanLoc tiers de confiance

Charte Qualité VanLoc. Solution de paiement sécurisée en ligne. Pionnier, leader depuis 2008

VanLoc vous accompagne

Services sur mesure. Interlocuteurs disponibles 7j/7j. Réseau collaboratif de passionnés qualifiés

Assurance sans exclusion

La MAIF partenaire de VanLoc. Préservation de votre bonus. Forfait multiconducteur de base. Assistance 7j/7j et 24h/24h partout en Europe

Vanloc est une agence en ligne de location de vans et fourgons aménagés entre particuliers avec assurance multirisque depuis 2008

L’histoire derrière vanloc.fr

Un véhicule de loisirs représente un réel investissement pour un foyer et l’aboutissement d’un projet de vie longuement réfléchi pour certains.  Au regard de la situation actuelle ( en 2021)  on se rend bien compte de la singularité de ce mode de vacances et de vie qui offre beaucoup d’avantages.

En 2007, nous avons acheté notre 1er van, un Stylevan, afin de pouvoir vivre nos passions (sport et voyage) tandis que la famille s’agrandissait. La vanlife évoque aussi bien des souvenirs d’enfance qu’un mode de vie adapté à nos envies de liberté.

Ce véhicule nous a ouvert la porte à de belles aventures en Corse, Italie, Croatie, Protugal et même au travers de notre belle France. Nous avons fait des rencontres mémorables alors que nous continuions à mener nos projets de vie (professionnels, personnels, éducation des enfants).

Très rapidement, il nous a fallu faire la balance entre le plaisir de l’usage et le coût de possession (achat et entretien) de notre «Hôtel California Mobile». Peu répandu à l’époque, notre mode de vie a suscité beau- coup d’intérêt auprès de notre entourage avec toujours les mêmes réticences «On a trop envie d’essayer ! Par contre, on ne veut pas acheter sans savoir si cela nous plaît vraiment !». Car oui , il s’agit d’un investissement important qui en freine plus d’un.

La location entre particuliers nous est donc venue comme une solution évidente pour réaliser nos projets tout en préservant notre qualité de vie. Il a fallu passer la barrière psychologique de laisser les clés à un inconnu et trouver des solutions sécurisantes à nos questions.

C’est ainsi que nous nous sommes lancés dans l’aventure entrepreunariale

Vanloc est né !

De nos jours, dans l’imaginaire collectif, le van évoque tout de suite une image positive, celle du Combi VW des années 70, la liberté, les hippies. Le van passe partout, que ce soit en ville ou à la campagne.

Le van fédère une communuaté de passionnés de plus en plus grande avec ses attentes, ses spécificités et particularités, que cela soit un Combi, un van aménagé, un fourgon aménagé ou tout simplement un véhicule de loisirs.

C’est notre mission et passion de rendre la rencontre possible entre les usagers de la vanlife pour vivre de belles expériences et de les partager.

Des Combi .. des Vans .. et des Fourgons

De fait, par notre histoire et nos expériences, notre image a été associée essentiellement aux Volkswagen California et Mercedes Marco Polo qui constituent la grande majorité de nos annonces de location.

Depuis 2008, nous accompagnons tous les vanlifers dans leurs projets d’acquisition, de renouvellement, d’équipements, et de road-trips (+ de 300) dans leurs projets familiaux à travers la France pour plus de 10 000 nuitées en van en Europe !

L’engouement et l’accroissement de l’offre qualitative depuis quelques années sur ce marché nous poussent à élargir notre offre pour répondre aux attentes de nos clients, sans oublier les fondements de Vanloc.  

Le Salon du Camping Car et des Véhicules du Bourget témoigne chaque année de l’accroissement de l’offre. On retrouve les aménageurs historiques : Westfalia, StyleVan, Reimo, Glénan Concept Car, Hanroad, MGP, Rapido, Iroise Fourgons aménagés, Lando.

La conception de ces vans et fourgons aménagés partage les mêmes équipements et technologies que les camping-cars. On retrouve ainsi maintenant dans ce segment en pleine croissance des marques issues de groupes présent dans le monde du camping-car voire de la caravane depuis des décennies ! Il s’agit d’acteurs du marché comme Adria, Trigano, Pilote, Rapido ou encore Hymer entre autres !

Nous conservons des annonces et un espace dédié pour les combi vintage VW et les vans aménéges.

Depuis 2020, notre offre s’élargie naturellement à l’ensemble de fourgons et vans aménagés.  La refonte du site en 2021 met en avant cette volonté d’accueillir une offre diversifiée et qualitative. 

Deux nouvelles catégories d’annonces voient le jour, les fourgons aménagés et les véhicules de loisirs.

Depuis 2008, VanLoc.fr a su fédérer et nouer des partenariats avec des acteurs majeurs de l’univers du véhicule de loisir et des sports nature qui sauront répondre à vos besoins et capter une clientèle qualitative qui saura apprécier votre van et partager les expériences.

Nous avons repris dans une boutique blogvanloc.fr les offres de nos partenaires comme Brand up, Thaïs, Brisa VW Collection etc. regroupés dans un club fidélité Vanloc.

Vous pouvez également partager vos expériences avec des articles et conseils divers.

Agence en ligne de location entre Particuliers

Vanloc accompagne les propriétaires de vans et fourgons aménagés dans la recherche de revenus complémentaires afin d’amortir les frais d’acquisition et d’entretien de leur véhicule de loisirs sans se priver d’en bénéficier en toute liberté.

Vanloc conseille et trouve des solutions pour les locataires qui ont pour projet de partir en vacances avec un van ou un fourgon aménagé.

Vanloc est un tiers de confiance qui propose une solution clef en main, personnalisable dans un cadre sécurisant et bienveillant.

Vanloc partage son expérience, son réseau et ses connaissances dans l’accomplissement de vos projets personnels.

  • Pionnier de la location entre particuliers de vans aménagés, nous avons à cœur de construire une relation de confiance et durable avec l’ensemble de nos usagers et partenaires.
  • La dimension humaine de chaque projet est prise en compte par nos équipes.
  • Ainsi, par l’intermédiaire de Vanloc vous aurez accès à toute une communauté de la #vanlife (blog, info, club des partenaires).
  • La Vanlife est une expérience qui permet d’envisager le voyage autrement, en sensibilisant à l’éco-tourisme et au tourisme de proximité. Nous avons à cœur de promouvoir l’économie locale et ne pouvons qu’encourager à consommer chez les artisans là où vous passerez.

Une offre adaptée à vos besoins et personnalisable.

L’émergence de l’économie collaborative et des nouvelles pratiques comme « l’auto-partage », combiné à une popularité grandissante des vacances en véhicules de loisirs, nous a permis de construire une offre de service au plus près des intérêts des utilisateurs.

C’est pourquoi nous attachons une grande importance :

  • à la qualité des véhicules que nous mettons en ligne,
  • à l’adéquation du projet de location qui vous sera proposé par l’intermédiaire de notre plateforme,
  • à l’attente et l’état d’esprit de chacun afin de s’assurer que le projet sera réalisable dans le cadre d’une location « entre particuliers ».
  • réalisable dans le cadre d’une location « entre particuliers ».

VanLoc.fr est une entreprise familiale et nous attachons une grande importance à avoir un contact direct avec vous « propriétaire », « locataire », de bien vous connaître, et d’identifier vos exigences spécifiques.

En tant que propriétaire de votre van aménagé, vous restez décisionnaire et garant de la qualité de votre véhicule et de l’accueil. Vous avez la responsabilité de la prise en main du camper par les locataires et de bien conseiller vos clients pour un bon usage de votre véhicule.

La confiance est primordiale et notre volonté est de sécuriser avant tout l’utlisation du van pendant la location pour le confort de nos usagers.

Notre équipe est à votre disposition.

Merci pour votre confiance.

Frédéric MORETEAU

VanLoc tiers de confiance

Charte Qualité VanLoc. Solution de paiement sécurisée en ligne. Pionnier, leader depuis 2008

VanLoc vous accompagne

Services sur mesure. Interlocuteurs disponibles 7j/7j. Réseau collaboratif de passionnés qualifiés

Assurance sans exclusion

La MAIF partenaire de VanLoc. Préservation de votre bonus. Forfait multiconducteur de base. Assistance 7j/7j et 24h/24h partout en Europe